Call for nominations for the IRSPM Routledge lifetime achievement award 2022


Dear IRSPM members and friends,

We are now inviting nominations for the 2022 IRSPM Routledge lifetime achievement award.

This award is presented to an outstanding scholar who has made sustained contributions to public management research over a significant period of time. This award is decided upon by the IRSPM board, based on the nominees’ academic achievement, service to the community, and contribution to the cause or events of IRSPM. It was first presented in 2007 and is sponsored by Routledge (which provides a book voucher for their products).

Nominations close on 31 January 2022 and should be sent to: 

Please note the following information before submitting nominations:

Eligibility criteria

Current IRSPM board members are not eligible for nomination. IRSPM reserves the right not to award the prize in any given year.

The received nominations are ranked by all members of the award committee based on the following three criteria:

  1. Academic achievement: outstanding, impactful, and lasting scholarly contribution to the field of public management and/or policy implementation
  2. Service to the community (teaching/mentoring, editorial roles, networks & associations, actively promoting academic values such as equity/diversity, transparency, academic freedom, etc)
  3. Nominee should have contributed substantially to the cause or events of IRSPM.

Submissions from all genders, ethnicities and nationalities are encouraged.


The award winner will be invited to give a keynote lecture at the IRSPM Conference 2022 (19 – 22 April 2022) and offered free conference registration.

We look forward to receiving your nominations!

IRSPM VP Western Europe

Eva Thomann

on behalf of the Award Committee